Azat Nurgayanov

22 years, Russia

Azat Nurgayanov was born in Kazan in 1996. In 2003, he enrolled at the Special Music High School at the N.G. Zhiganov Kazan State Conservatory. After graduation in 2014, he entered the N.G. Zhiganov Kazan State Conservatory, class of Associate Professor Anna Misharina, and is now a fifth-year student at the Violin division. Since September 2017, Azat Nurgayanov has studied under Prof. Irina Bochkova, Chair of the Violin division at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory and the N.G. Zhiganov Kazan State Conservatory (Assistant Professor Anna Misharina).

Azat Nurgayanov has been an active performer in Russia as a soloist and a member of chamber ensembles. 

Nyrgayanov is the second prize winner of the VivaMusic Competition (Kazan, 2013) and the SFORZANDO Competition (Kazan, 2015), participant of the 2nd Russian National Music Competition (Nizhny Novgorod, 2014) and the 10th International M.G. Erdenko Violin Competition (diploma). He won the first prize of the «Admiralty Star» International Competition, the second prize of the N.A.  Goldenberg Violin Competition (Saratov, 2016), the third prize of the International Maria Yudina Competition (Saint Petersburg, 2017), the third prize of the 1st International R.  Gummert Competition of Young Performers (Kazan,  2017), the second prize and a special prize of the 7th «Magic Bow» International Competition for Strings (Perm, 2017), and the third prize of the 6th International S. Taneyev Competition of Chamber Ensembles.

He has performed under the baton of conductors such as R.  Abyazov (Kazan, La Primavera), M. Shcherbakov (Samara State Philharmonic Society), A. Feldman (Kaliningrad), P. Yurkov (Perm State Institute of Arts and Culture).


I round
J. S. Bach. Prelude from Partita No. 3 for Violin Solo in E major, BWV 1006
N. Paganini. Caprice No. 23, E-flat major, Op. 1
W. A. Mozart. Violin Concerto No. 5, A major, KV 219. 1st mvt 

II round
J. Brahms. Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major, Op. 78
P. I. Tchaikovsky. Waltz-Scherzo, Op. 34
I. Stravinsky. Divertimento

III round
S. Prokofiev. Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op.19